District boundaries are described below the map.

District 1: Mendocino County
District 2: Lake County
District 3: Sonoma and Marin Counties
District 4: Napa County
District 5: Solano County
District 6: Alameda, Contra Costa, Santa Clara, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Cruz Counties
District 7: Monterey and San Benito Counties
District 8: San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties
District 9: Yolo County north of Interstate 80 to Interstate 50/80 junction and north of Interstate 50, Sacramento County north of interstate 50, and also Del Norte, Siskiyou, Modoc, Humboldt, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Plumas, Glenn, Butte, Colusa, Sutter, Yuba, and Sierra Counties
District 10: Nevada, Placer, El Dorado, Amador, Calaveras, Tuolumne and Mariposa Counties
District 11: San Joaquin County north of Highway 4 and Sacramento County south of Interstate 50 and east of Interstate 5
District 12: San Joaquin County south of Highway 4 and Stanislaus and Merced Counties
District 13: Madera, Fresno, Alpine, Mono, Inyo Counties; and Kings and Tulare Counties north of Nevada Avenue (Avenue 192)
District 14: Kings and Tulare Counties south of Nevada Avenue (Avenue 192); and Kern County
District 15: Los Angeles and San Bernardino Counties
District 16: Orange, Riverside, San Diego, and Imperial Counties
District 17: Yolo County south of Interstate 80 from the Solano County line to the Junction of Interstate 80 and Interstate 50 and south of Interstate 50 and Sacramento County south of Interstate 50 and west of Interstate 5

Go back to facts and figures page.